Grilled Summer Squash

If you haven’t already, you may begin to see a theme in my posts. We’ve had a garden over the summer for a few years in a row, and as a result were always looking for new recipes and ideas for our zucchini and yellow squash. My favorite is to grill the squash. I prepared a video to demonstrate how easy it is. Once you give it a try, I think you’ll agree!

There is a short ingredient list: squash (we like yellow and Italian or zucchini), olive oil, and lemon pepper. The procedure is simple, slice the squash, drizzle with olive oil, then sprinkle with your favorite seasoning. How you slice the veggies will depend on the tools in your kitchen. We made this camping, so I didn’t have our grill basket handy, and I sliced the squash lengthwise. If you do have a grill basket, you may prefer to slice into rounds.

Preheat the grill, then turn down to a low temperature. Place the strips of squash directly on the grill. Be careful not to let them fall through the cracks! If you are using a basket, place the basket on the grill. After a few minutes, flip the squash. Look at those yummy grill marks! Cook for a few more minutes, then remove from heat and serve immediately!

If you like what you see, please follow my blog or find me on twitter @LSessionsCPA.

Leave a comment